Daily Archives: Tuesday.September 29.2009

A Week of VJM – Monday September 21st, 2009

I woke up on Monday September 21st, 2009 at eight thirty, probably. I grabbed my clothes, took a shower, and ate a bowl of frosted flakes. I took the 407 at 10:10, and arrived at my Richmond Center stop at 10:30. I made my way to the Canada Line station and boarded. I reached the Langara station at 10:45, and at the Langara campus at 11:00. Now I had an hour and a half till my class started. An hour and a half to mess around on my iPod Internet.

The first class of the day was an hour of Geography, then an hour break until my two hour Philosophy class. After class, I sat on a bench in the hall for some more Internet. I then walked to the Canada Line Station and found out just how many people could fit into one of the trains. While waiting for a train with a more reasonable number of passengers, I probably worked on a story I was writing or something. When I did board the train, I stood by one of the center vertical poles, (the ones by the doors), and put my backpack on the floor. I strategically decided to hold the central bar, instead of one of the four bars that branched around it, because no one ever held the center bar, and therefore it would be slightly cleaner.

I got home at around 6:30 and decided to go for another pier walk. I went up to my room and grabbed my camera.

When I reached the first intersection I saw a truck drive past with an interesting graffiti design. It was painted with various shades of greens and browns. It was painted in a very distinct camouflage pattern. When i reached the next intersection, I decided to take the community center crosswalk again. Nothing much happened till I reached the pier.

When I was near the Shady Island, I noticed several cars strategically placed in its parking lot. Behind the cars, away from the restaurant, was a crowd of about twenty on the sidewalk, and another twenty across the street. This was obviously what the bikers from the day before were talking about. A white van drives out of the parking lot, and I decide to take a look around. When I returned to where the crowd was, the crowd, which I now noticed was made up mostly of teen aged girls (and their parents), began screaming. I turn and look at the doors to Shady Island and see, Mr High School Musical, Zac Efron walk out, give the crowd a little wave, and got into a black SUV. When he waved, the screaming got louder.

“Ahhhhhhhhhh- AHHHHHHHHH!” they shouted.

When the car pulled away, a dozen or sogirls decided to try chasing after it. I turned to the guy standing beside me and we both started laughing.

“Alright,” said one of the moms. “Now… let’s eat.”

While the crowd was dispersing, I saw a white 18-wheeler attempt driving up an incline. When it reached the sidewalk part of the driveway, (where the slope leveled off), the trailer part began to scrape along the ground. I took a picture.

I walked around, took a picture of some of their equipment, a cloud that looked like a bird, a document they were slipping under the closed doors of the businesses, and several pictures of the sunset.

I got home just in time to catch the season premiers of some prime time shows. Starting at eight, I watched the first hour of Heroes, then the second hour of House, then a full hour of Castle, and then the second hour of Heroes. I would have to catch How I Met Your Mother some other time.

Then I read a book on my iPod and went to sleep at, like, two, or something.

Pictures available on Facebook.