A Week of VJM – Tuesday September 22nd, 2009

Tuesday September 22nd, 2009. Wake up. Shower. Cereal. Bus. Canada Line. Langara.

On Tuesdays, my classes consist of a single two hour Geography ‘Lab’ which started at half past eleven. These labs consisted of a two page work sheet and a much-too-big-map. This Lab was focused mostly on map contour lines; the lines that show elevation. I finished the lab in an hour.

After class, I ate my lunch while surfing the net on my iPod. I, uhh… I did that for a while.

At four fifteen, I left for the Canada Line. I grabbed a newspaper from the lady handing them out at the Langara stop, and a 24 from the guy at the Richmond Center stop. I was on my way to work.

I got to work on time at five, and changed into my uniform. Half way through my shift, while wiping down the counter for the tenth time, my trail of thought led me to an idea for a story. I made a note on my iPod and then continued wiping.

At ten, my shift ended and we closed up shop. I then walked to the nearby Canada Line Bus Stop and waited for my bus. At exactly 10:18, while waiting for my bus, I began to write the story I had thought up.

After about five minutes, I got bored and used my shoe to write “700” in the dust on the sidewalk. My 407 bus arrived shortly after.

The bus stop closest to my grandparents house was right outside my grandparents house, so when I got there at eleven, I didn’t have to walk very far. I went inside and, I don’t know, watched Smallville or something.


Leave a comment