A Week of VJM – Friday September 25th, 2009

On Friday September 25th, 2009 I woke up at about ten. I don’t have any classes on Friday, so I spent a significant portion of the ‘morning’ to write my story and read one of the books on my iPod. At, let’s say, three I took my camera on a trip to the pier.

The first thing I noticed was that the tallest flag of the three flags that had been changed, had been changed back to a Canadian flag. Walking up and down the pier, I take several pictures of some swans that have gathered on the water. I also managed to snap several shots of the gulls as they swooped past my head.

The windows of Shady Island had several black tarps or tents propped up against the windows. I assumed they were filming a night scene inside.

On my way back, on the sidewalk between the playground and the Blenz, I see a pigeon calmly standing by itself. Seeing the opportunity for a picture, I pull out my camera. As I begin clicking away, the bird starts to trot off. Camera still clicking away, I decide to follow it. I end up stalking it for the entire block. It then found a discarded half of a burger outside the McDonalds.

When I got home, I began to pack my bag. Using all my strength and dexterity, I am able to put a weeks worth of clothes, my camera, and a textbook into my school bag. Slinging the almost-bursting bag over my shoulder, I walk over to the bus stop on number one road.

After I arrive back at my parents house, I work on my story for a bit until it’s time to leave for church.

I’m sure all of you reading this were at the church, so I won’t go into it here.

After that, I went home and, being in a house that had web access, used the internet on the computer for a while and then went to sleep around three.

Pictures available on Facebook.


2 responses to “A Week of VJM – Friday September 25th, 2009

Leave a comment