Verily, Junk Memoirs – T

T – Toys
As a child, I had a lot of toys. Well, not a lot, but a slightly above average amount. I actually had a toy house filled with toys (that was my way of cleaning up back then). The toy that got the most playtime was my plastic castle, and its associated knights. There were two sides: one with golden armour, and one with black. Each side had a king who, if you pressed their head down, would swing their sword or axe, respectively. Each side had two mace men, one fat-ish knight, and two other sword or axe knight. The castle had cannon which could shoot out its relatively giant rock (included), as well as a tower with a trap door to also drop the giant rock. The castle had a functioning drawbridge lever, and from behind, had a cut-away view of the inside of the castle. Needless to say, the castle was the staging grounds for many of my toy fights.

-next post May 28 @ 8:oo pm


Leave a comment